Favorite Article of the Week

In order to facilitate my writing, I am incorporating a weekly post with my favorite or most interesting article of the week. Articles might be related to:

  • Human Resource Development
  • Performance Improvement
  • Science fiction/futurism
  • Organizational Management
  • Housing

Of course, I might include other topics, but these are the ones I find myself most drawn to online.

So, the first Favorite Article of the Week is:

Quick and Easy Ways to Quiet Your Mind by Mathew May, found in the Harvard Business Review (HBR) blog section.

Three quick ways are listed to “Quiet Your Mind:”

  1. Quick Meditation
  2. Pulsing
  3. Daydream Walks

Each day I try to use the Daydream Walk to just relax my mind. During my lunch, I put my headphones and walk around the building where I work.

Usually, I don’t focus my mind on anyone area such as work, home, etc. I just allow it to “go where it may.” Sometimes, it is a work problem, other times I think about big questions, and other times it is a storyline for a science fiction novel.

Regardless the walk allows me the chance to tune in, by tuning out.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

