Writing, DMAA, and OTJ

New year, new writing goals.  I just submitted a very short article to the Detroit Metropolitan Apartment Association (DMAA) for publication in their Driving Force newsletter. Hopefully the DMAA will publish it.

The article focuses on a few (6 to be exact) steps for improving on-the-job training (OTJ). I chose this topic because OTJ is very common and often poorly done.  However, I believe that its effectiveness can be improved upon simply by adding a little structure to the process.

Hitting send, I was nervous and excited. Often with my writing, I have been very cautious, protective, afraid of criticism, and extremely slow to “ship”.

Being like this, might protective my ego, but won’t improve my writing or ability to organize and communicate my ideas.  I think the goal is to get it “to good enough” and subject the word to the world.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

