Writing Template

In order to help me produce more posts and I have designed a several templates, which allow for a different style posts.  Example below:

Topics/Keywords:

Title:

Introduction: Introduce article, provide, author name, link, political persuasion, bias, etc.

Summary: Provide a brief 1 to 2 paragraph synopsis of the article

So What? Or the Takeaway: What is it that you want your readers to take from the article. Why is it important? Why does the article matter?

I have constructed the template as table (tables are a great way to structure documents and forms).

 On the the left hand side,  I have what I call my “map.” I use the map to help me structure my thoughts and the article.  On the right side of the table is where I write my post using the left column as my guide. Then I simply paste over to WordPress and quickly format, preview, and post.
So far,  I have found it a helpful and efficient way to write.  My next step will be to integrate a more links and media to my writing. Ironically for this post, I did not use the template!
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

