Home > Uncategorized > Projects, Learning, and Transitions.

Projects, Learning, and Transitions.

Excited. After contemplation, I am transitioning into programming and IT (yes I realize these are two different areas). I am hoping to learn more about each area, so that I can make a decision on which to pursue.

Currently, I am attacking it at all angles. Working on:

  • Comptia A+ certification training with Cybrary and Professor Messer I am planning to complete the certification by the end of the year.  Both are good, but I think I prefer Professor Messer’s training delivery over Cybrary.
  • Coding at Codeacademy and Freecodecamp. I like both and am enjoying learning the basics of HTML and CSS. Also Codeacademy offers Java Script, Ruby on Rails, Python, and Command line (Completed!) tutorials.
  • Reading on cyber-security and IT topics.
  • Applying at University of the People for their Associates in Computer Science. A great way to get some low cost training, have structure, and hopefully build a portfolio.
  • Looking to connect with people on similar interests.

In any event, I plan to be busy in my transition from property management to technology. Also, I think my blog posts will be evolving and reflect my developing interest in technology and computers.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

