Home > eLearning, Uncategorized, University of the People, Writing > University of the People – Week 1.5

University of the People – Week 1.5

So, I am a week and a half into it. For the most part, I have enjoyed the courses so far.

A few reflections:

  • I can see how people have difficulty managing time (especially working full-time and having other commitments). There just isn’t time to spend (waste) deliberating a forum post or learning journal entry. Important to get the outline of what you want to write, write, review/proof, and post.  I can’t imagine procrastination is rewarded.
  • If the concept is not clear in your head, it probably won’t come be clear on paper, forum post, blog post, or journal entry.
  • Maybe online learning is not for me. I think everyone goes through this at some point.
  • Be efficient.

I think I see a theme emerging – work efficiently and effectively. The same can be said for most things like work, managing projects, and online learning.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

